For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Bekijk de site in het nederlands

Departments Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty’s academic staff are accommodated in eight departments, each under the supervision of a Department chair and within CEDLA as a separate institute. The individual departments are responsible for the deployment of staff in education and research, implementing the HRM-policy, and managing human resources.

  • Dutch Studies

    The Dutch Studies department staff conduct their research in the area of Dutch language and literature, language acquisition and command, argumentation theory and rhetorics. The academic staff of the Institute for Dutch Language Education (INTT) also belong to this department.

    Secretariat:, T +31 (0)20 525 3391
    Postal address: P.O. Box 1637, 1000 BP Amsterdam

    Discipline website Dutch

    Prof. dr. J.E. (Judith) Rispens

    Department chair

    Drs. M.A. (Marten) Hidma

    Head of operational management

    P.C. Hoofthuis

    Spuistraat 134
    1012 VB Amsterdam